There are 10 world heritage sites of UNESCO in Nepal and they are categorized into two different sites as cultural heritage sites and natural heritage sites. Eight of them are cultural heritage sites and only two of them are natural. 7 cultural heritage sites as Kathmandu Durbar Square, Swayambhunath, Pashupatinath, Bouddhanath, Patan Durbar Square, Bhaktapur Durbar Square, and Changunarayan are in the Kathmandu valley and one cultural heritage site Lumbini is outside Kathmandu where the Buddha was born. Sagarmatha national park where mount. Everest is and Chitwan national park where many people go for the jungle safari are natural heritage sites in Nepal.

Heritage Sites in Nepal

  • place to see in Kathmandu

    Places To Visit In Kathmandu Day Tour

    • Oct 18, 2019
    • Heritage Sites in Nepal

    Key Places To Visit In KathmanduFrom diverse culture to delicious cuisines, many places in Kathmandu ...

    Rajesh Thapaliyaread more
  • World heritage sites in Nepal

    World Heritage Sites in Nepal

    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Heritage Sites in Nepal

    The World Heritage sites from the Kathmandu valley(Cultural)Kathmandu Durbar SquareKathmandu durbar square Kathmandu Durbar Square is ...

    Rajesh Thapaliyaread more